Cloud

Feb 10, 2021 | Cloud, Storage

Today, the cloud is becoming essential at the private level. We use this technology on a daily basis, whether for storing family photos, managing contacts, e-mail, social networks, etc. In the business world, companies are following this digital revolution somewhat in spite of themselves. Yet the cloud represents an essential step in the evolution of businesses in the digital age.

As we know, habits and customs have changed greatly with the development of digital technologies. This change brings with it the introduction of new economic and federal requirements that need a reliable response.

It is especially at the administrative level that the Confederation and the Banking Institutes are requiring enterprises to comply with standards for the management of XML documents (and other IT acronyms) in order to create a relationship between all platforms.

By providing greater agility to businesses, the cloud ensures that companies can maintain their business in the face of new requirements and other changes in the future.

What does the cloud mean for businesses?

In essence, a “cloud” is an environment that shares resources over a network. The term ‘cloud’ is commonly used as shorthand for ‘cloud computing’, which refers to access to computing services, including servers and storage resources or software based on those servers, over the internet.

Thus, through cloud computing, companies can outsource some of their services previously hosted on their own infrastructure.

Business use of the cloud is mainly for secure online storage of business data and dematerialisation of documents. Going further, the cloud also covers the use of cloud-based software for the automation and digitalisation of business processes.

Why host your business data in the cloud?

Mobility

Having mobile access to data is a major advantage for companies whose business requires them to be constantly on the move, working directly with customers or more generally out of the office, etc.

Cloud storage offers more mobility by providing access to data from any location and device connected via the Internet. This means that any employee on the move, teleworking or working directly in the field can have the data they need.

There is no longer any need to go back to the office if you forget a document or to call your colleagues to receive information: all data is at your fingertips.

Collaboration

Encouraging collaboration and more transparency within the company is one of the priorities of today’s entrepreneurs.

Hosting documents in the cloud promotes collaboration by allowing them to be shared within the company between different employees. It also ensures that you always have the most up-to-date version of files, documents and data as changes to them are automatically synchronised.

The functions and access rights defined in the cloud as well as the traceability of the various actions carried out in the database (modification, addition, deletion, etc.) lead to more transparent collaboration within the company.

Sustainability of data

Data loss is one of the main concerns of any company as it impacts on business continuity.

With data secured on off-site servers and data centers, using the cloud prevents data loss in the event of faulty hardware, viruses, power outages or disasters. In addition, the data is regularly backed up so that it can be restored quickly if necessary.

Flexibility

On-site data storage requires a large investment in IT infrastructure to meet business needs, especially when it becomes necessary to upgrade infrastructure to increase storage space.

With cloud storage services, it is possible to increase or decrease the available storage space as needed without the need for additional hardware, thus avoiding additional costs and reducing time spent on in-house infrastructure. The capabilities of the cloud service can be adjusted at any time.

A step towards digital

In summary, data migration to the cloud has major benefits for organisations seeking greater collaboration, mobility, security and flexibility in managing their data.

Moving to solutions such as online storage today will allow businesses to ride the wave of change brought about by the growth of digital technology in the future with confidence.

You would like to move to the cloud now? MCA Concept, a partner who helps you to set up an agenda in the different stages of the digital transformation.

Cloud

Sep 13, 2017 | Stockage

Aujourd’hui, le cloud devient incontournable au niveau privé. Nous utilisons quotidiennement cette technologie que ce soit pour le stockage de photos de familles, la gestion des contacts, les e-mails, les réseaux sociaux… Dans le milieu professionnel, les entreprises suivent cette révolution numérique un peu malgré elles. Pourtant, le cloud représente une étape essentielle dans l’évolution des entreprises à l’ère du numérique.

On le sait, les us et coutumes ont fortement changés avec le développement des technologies numériques. Ce changement entraîne avec lui l’introduction de nouvelles exigences économiques et fédérales nécessitant une réponse fiable.

C’est surtout au niveau administratif que la Confédération et les Instituts bancaires obligent les entreprises à se mettre aux normes pour la gestion des documents XML (et d’autres acronymes informatiques) pour créer une relation entre toutes les plateformes.

En offrant plus d’agilité aux entreprises, le cloud assure aux entreprises le maintien de leurs activités face aux nouvelles exigences et autres changements à venir.

Que représente le cloud pour les entreprises ?

En soit, un « cloud » est un environnement qui partage des ressources sur un réseau. Le terme ‘cloud’ est généralement utilisé comme abrégé pour ‘cloud computing’, ou informatique en nuage, qui désigne l’accès à des services informatiques, notamment des serveurs ainsi que des ressources de stockages ou des logiciels basés sur ces serveurs, par le biais d’internet.

Ainsi par le biais du cloud computing, les entreprises peuvent externaliser certains de leurs services jusque-là hébergés sur leurs propres infrastructures.

L’utilisation professionnelle du cloud concerne principalement le stockage en ligne sécurisé de données professionnelles et la dématérialisation des documents. Pour aller plus loin, le cloud couvre également l’utilisation de logiciels basés sur le cloud pour l’automatisation et digitalisation des processus métiers.

Pourquoi héberger ses données professionnelles dans le cloud ?

Mobilité

Disposer d’un accès mobile aux données représente un avantage majeur pour les entreprises dont l’activité nécessite d’être constamment en déplacement, de travailler directement chez les clients ou plus généralement hors de bureaux, etc.

Le stockage cloud offre davantage de mobilité en fournissant un accès aux données à partir de n’importe quel lieu et appareil connecté via Internet. Ainsi, tout collaborateur en déplacement, en télétravail ou évoluant directement sur le terrain peut disposer des données dont il a besoin.

Plus besoin de repasser dans les bureaux en cas d’oubli de documents ou d’appeler sans cesse les collègues pour recevoir une information : toute donnée est à portée de main.

Collaboration

Encourager la collaboration et davantage de transparence au sein de l’entreprise est l’une des priorités des entrepreneurs d’aujourd’hui.

L’hébergement de documents sur le cloud favorise la collaboration puisqu’il permet à ces derniers d’être partagés au sein de l’entreprise entre différents collaborateurs. Ce système permet également de toujours disposer de la version la plus à jour de fichiers, documents et données puisque les modifications apportées à ces derniers se synchronisent automatiquement.

Les fonctions et droits d’accès définis dans le cloud ainsi que la traçabilité des différentes actions effectuées dans la base de données (modification, ajout, suppression…) amènent à une collaboration plus transparente dans l’entreprise.

Pérennité des données

La perte de données est l’une des principales préoccupations de toute entreprise puisqu’elle impacte le maintien de l’activité.

Les données étant sécurisées sur des serveurs et centre de donnée hors site, l’utilisation du cloud prévient la perte de données en cas de matériel défectueux, de virus, de panne de courant ou de sinistres. De plus, les données sont régulièrement sauvegardées afin d’être restituées rapidement en cas de besoin.

Flexibilité

Le stockage de données sur site demande un grand investissement dans l’infrastructure informatique afin de répondre aux besoins de l’entreprise, surtout lorsqu’il devient nécessaire de mettre à jour son infrastructure pour augmenter l’espace de stockage.

Avec des services de stockage cloud, il est possible d’augmenter ou réduire l’espace de stockage disponible selon les besoins sans qu’il soit nécessaire de se procurer du matériel supplémentaire, ce qui évite des coûts supplémentaires et réduit le temps consacré à l’infrastructure à l’interne. Les capacités du service cloud peuvent être ajustées à tout instant.

Un pas vers le numérique

En résumé, la migration des données vers le cloud présente des avantages majeurs pour les entreprises aspirant à davantage de collaboration, de mobilité, de sécurité et de flexibilité pour la gestion de leurs données.

Évoluer dès aujourd’hui vers des solutions comme le stockage en ligne permettra aux entreprises d’accueillir sereinement la vague de changements engendrée dans le futur par la croissance du numérique.

Vous souhaitez migrer vers le cloud dès à présent ? MCA Concept, un partenaire qui vous aide à établir un agenda dans les différentes étapes de la transformation numérique.